PRESS RELEASE: OVRDC Schedules 2021 First Round County Caucus Meetings in Twelve Counties

Clermont County First Round 2020 Caucus Meeting



January 21, 2021

PRESS RELEASE:  OVRDC County Caucus Meetings Scheduled

Waverly, Ohio – The Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission (OVRDC) is holding annual county caucus reorganization meetings for each of the twelve counties in the OVRDC service area via online Zoom meeting, please visit for meeting agenda and details. OVRDC Executive Director, John Hemmings will conduct the County Caucus meetings. Major items on the agenda of this meeting, which is open to the public, include to review and revise caucus membership, to select executive committee members, and to select a project review committee member. Other subjects covered in the meeting include discussion of Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC) and Economic Development Administration (EDA) project development, project eligibility, and program changes; and status of OVRDC’s various other economic and community development efforts.

Click on the county for details of each meeting scheduled:

Adams County

Brown County

Clermont County

Fayette County

Gallia County

Highland County

Jackson County

Lawrence County

Pike County

Ross County

Scioto County

Vinton County

The Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission is a regional partnership dedicated to the development of southern Ohio. OVRDC coordinates federal, state, and local resources to encourage development in 12 southern Ohio counties:  Adams, Brown, Clermont, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, and Vinton. Established in 1967, the OVRDC helps with economic and community development, project development, coordination and finance, transportation planning, mapping and data resources, and small business gap lending. OVRDC serves as a Local Development District for the Appalachian Regional Commission and as an Economic Development District for the U.S. Department of Commerce, Economic Development Administration. OVRDC is also an Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) Regional Transportation Planning Organization.

For more detailed information, contact Gina Collinsworth, Public Information Coordinator at or phone (740) 947-2853|Fax (740) 947-3468.


Highland County First Round 2020 Caucus Meeting


Lawrence County First Round 2020 Caucus Meeting