Appalachian Regional Commission

 The Appalachian Regional Commission (ARC) is a regional economic development agency that represents a partnership of federal, state and local government. Established by an act of Congress in 1965, ARC is composed of the governors of the 13 Appalachian states and a federal co-chair, appointed by the President. Local participation is provided through multi-county local development districts.

U.S. Economic Development Administration

As the only federal government agency focused exclusively on economic development, the U.S. Department of Commerce’s Economic Development Administration (EDA) plays a critical role in fostering regional economic development efforts in communities across the nation.

Ohio Department of Transportation

Ohio’s transportation system is essential to keeping and creating jobs. With a mission to provide easy movement of people and goods from place to place, the Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) is responsible for maintaining one of the largest transportation networks in the nation.

Ohio Public Works Commission (OPWC)

The OPWC provides financing for local public infrastructure improvements through both the State Capital Improvement Program (SCIP) and the Local Transportation Improvement Program (LTIP). SCIP is a grant/loan program for roads, bridges, water supply, wastewater treatment, storm water collection, and solid waste disposal. LTIP is a grant for roads and bridges only.

Ohio Development Services Agency

The Ohio Development Services Agency is committed to creating jobs and building strong communities, while ensuring accountability and transparency of taxpayer money and exceptional customer service.

U.S. Department of Agriculture

USDA provides leadership on food, agriculture, natural resources, rural development, nutrition, and related issues based on public policy, the best available science and effective management.

Development District Association of Appalachia

The Development District Association of Appalachia (DDAA) is a membership organization of the 73 Local Development Districts (LDD) serving the 420 counties of the Appalachia Region. OVRDC is one of four LDD organizations serving the
Appalachia Ohio region.
(The other three LDDs are Buckeye Hills Regional Council, Eastgate Regional Council and OMEGA.)

Buckeye Hills Regional Council

Buckeye Hills Regional Council helps local communities work cooperatively to improve the region. A voluntary organization of local government political subdivisions, Buckeye Hills serves eight counties securing financial resources to translate ideas into action. (Athens, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry & Washington)

Eastgate Regional Council of Governments

Eastgate Regional Council
of Governments is a voluntary
association of local governments in Northeast Ohio, Ashtabula County, Mahoning County and Trumbull County. All cities, villages, and townships in the counties are members.

Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association

OMEGA is a collaborative body of member governments that serves as a facilitator between state and federal government agencies and local entities to provide opportunities in economic and community development through networking, education, planning, research, and allocation of resources.