Local Development Districts (LDDs) — also known as local Council of Governments, Regional Planning and Development Commissions, or Area Development Districts — are multi-county planning organizations facilitating community-based, regionally driven, economic development.  Guided by local leaders, elected officials, business representatives and other community stakeholders, ARC relies on LDDs to lead and leverage local partnerships.  There are 74 LDDs in the Appalachian Region, and four LDDs in the Appalachian Ohio Region. They include –

Buckeye Hills Regional Council

Eastgate Regional Council of Governments

Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association

The Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission


Read the latest LDD Annual Report for the Appalachian Ohio region here.

The Development District Association of Appalachia (DDAA) provides ongoing technical assistance, peer learning, and other support to the Region’s LDDs.