OVRDC is your first stop for securing funding through the Ohio Public Works Commission.

How does the Ohio Public Works Commission (OPWC) program work?

OVRDC coordinates this state grant/loan program for the District 15 Public Works Integrating Committee (all OVRDC counties except Clermont). Eligible projects include the construction, repair or replacement of roads, bridges and water and wastewater infrastructure. Over the course of the past 20 years, the OPWC Program has brought millions of project dollars into District 15 to assist local governments in developing infrastructure. Click here to learn more about District 15 of the Ohio Public Works Commission.


Eligible applicants from Adams, Brown, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto and Vinton Counties can seek funding for the following projects:

  • road
  • bridge
  • culvert
  • water
  • wastewater
  • solid waste
  • storm water facilities


Applications are required to be submitted through the OPWC Workwise Portal. A password must
be established with OPWC in order to apply through the portal. Information on how to use the WorkWise portal can be found by visiting
In addition to the portal, 1 hard copy of the application with the required supplements must be submitted

General Application Deadlines: 

Fiscal Year 2025 (Round 38) Applications Due to County Sub-Committees by October 6, 2023 by county closing times.

OPWC WorksWise Portal Application due by 11:59 pm on October 6, 2023.

Click HERE for Important Deadlines and Special Meeting Notices

District 15 Infrastructure Methodology

WorksWise Portal Instructions and Login

Click HERE for OPWC 2015 Profiles 


If you have any questions about the program, please contact Kim Reynolds via email.