OVRDC March Full Commission Meeting 2016

  • Post author:
  • Post category:News

OVRDC held its Annual Full Commission Meeting and Election of Officers on March 18, 2016 at the UC Clermont College in Batavia, Ohio with 80 members and guests attending. Keynote speaker for the event was Dan Neff with the Appalachian Regional Commission. Mr Neff spoke about Partnerships for Opportunity and Workforce and Economic Revitalization (POWER).

The OVRDC 2015 Annual Report was also presented to members by John Hemmings, OVRDC Executive Director.  Click here to see the OVRDC 2015 Annual Report.

The officers elected for 2016-2017 were Shane Wilkin, (Highland County Commissioner) Chairman; Paul Worley, (Adams County Commissioner) Vice Chairman; and Blaine Beekman, (Pike County Commissioner) Treasurer.  The slate of Executive Committee Member nominations were also approved for 2016-2017.

OVRDC Officers & Executive Committee

Member Nominations


County Member OVRDC Office/Seat
Adams Steve Caraway Caucus Chair
Adams Paul Worley OVRDC Vice Chairman
Adams Dane Clark Private Sector
Brown Daryll Gray Caucus Chair
Brown Ray Becraft Chamber of Commerce
Clermont Bob Proud Caucus Chair
Clermont Warren Walker Private Sector
Fayette Jack DeWeese Caucus Chair
Fayette Faye Williamson Member-At-Large
Gallia Harold Montgomery Caucus Chair
Gallia Kent Eldridge Private Sector
Highland Shane Wilkin Caucus Chair

OVRDC Chairman

Highland Melissa Elmore Chamber of Commerce
Jackson Jerry Hall Caucus Chair
Jackson Randy Heath Chamber of Commerce
Lawrence Patrick Leighty Caucus Chair
Lawrence Bill Dingus Chamber of Commerce
Pike Fred Foster Caucus Chair
Pike Tony Dixon Private Sector
Pike Blane Beekman OVRDC Treasurer
Ross Doug Corcoran Caucus Chairman
Ross Luke Feeney Mayor of Chillicothe
Ross Randy Davies Chamber of Commerce
Ross Mal Payne Minority Representative
Scioto Bryan Davis Caucus Chair
Scioto James Kalb Mayor of Portsmouth
Scioto Bill Whittaker Private Sector
Vinton Jerry Zinn Caucus Chair
Vinton Ralph Neal Private Sector

Mr. Hemmings presented Bob Proud, Clermont County Commissioner, the Outstanding Chairman Award for his 25 years of leadership, commitment and service as OVRDC Chairman. Mr. Hemmings stated at the last Executive Committee meeting in February 2016 the executive committee approved naming the OVRDC Conference room, the Robert L. Proud Conference Room in legacy of Mr. Proud and his 25 years of service.

A video was shown as a “Thank You” from the OVRDC Executive Committee, Full Commission members and Committee Members and can be viewed here.

The next Full Commission Appreciation Banquet will held in Pike County at the Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission in September 2016.