RFQ Professional Consultant Services

Request for Qualifications (RFQ) Professional Consultant Services for Transportation Planning

Background and Description: The Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission (OVRDC) is seeking proposals to establish a roster of qualified consultants to provide assistance to OVRDC as designated. Proposals are due no later than 3:00 pm on September 3, 2021, to Stephanie Gilbert, OVRDC Transportation Planning Coordinator.

Project Scope: OVRDC will use consultants to perform specific task orders reflecting the transportation planning needs of OVRDC and our member agencies. Such orders may include:

  • Safety Studies
  • Economic Feasibility Studies
  • Complete Street Planning
  • Traffic Counts
  • Traffic Forecasting
  • Transit Plans/Studies
  • Active Transportation Plans/Studies

For full RFQ details, please click HERE.

It is expected that OVRDC will enter into contracts with one or more consultants. OVRDC typically releases Requests for Qualifications in three (3) year intervals to establish a roster of consulting firms in which it may select from to perform said consultant services. All assignments shall be on an as needed basis, and the scope and fees associated with each assignment will be based on an approved contract renumeration schedule.

Consultant Selection: OVRDC Staff will review consultant proposals and may conduct interviews with one or more respondents. The OVRDC Executive Committee will authorize OVRDC to enter into contracts with one or more consulting firms. All respondents will be notified of the selection as soon as possible after the decision has been made.

Established in 1967, OVRDC serves as a Local Development District for the Appalachian Regional Commission, an Economic Development District for the US Department of Commerce, Economic Development Administration, and a Regional Transportation Planning Organization for the Ohio Department of Transportation. The Ohio Valley region encompasses twelve counties in Southern Ohio including Adams, Brown, Clermont, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto and Vinton. The region is populated by approximately 670,000 residents and spans 6,022 square miles. There are 171 townships, 70 villages, 9 cities, and 14 census-designated places (CDP’s).