May 1, 2022 - Jun 15, 2022    
12:00 am

The ODOT Small City Funding application period opens May 1, 2022, and the last day to submit is June 15, 2022. The eligible cities in the OVRDC Region are Chillicothe, Hillsboro, Jackson, Portsmouth, Washing Court House, and Wellston.

The Small City Program provides federal funds to small cities with populations from 5,000 to 24,999 that are not located within a Metropolitan Planning Organizations’ boundaries. This program may be used for any road, safety, or signal project on the Federal-aid system. A funding limit of $2 million per project is set. ODOT will provide up to 80% of the eligible costs for construction and construction inspection only. Historically, the funding amount for this program has been approximately $10 million annually